Soundwaves Perinatal Bereavement Support

Bereavement Support For Parents Grieving the Loss of a Baby During or Just After Pregnancy

Hello world! December 31, 2008

Hello-
Welcome to my blog- Soundwaves. I am a housewife, mother and former elementary school teacher. I started this blog because I would like to reach out to people who have experienced the loss of a baby through miscarriage, stillbirth or death right after birth.  I suffered two miscarriages and gave birth to stillborn twin sons due to twin-to-twin transfusion syndrome.  I now happily have two live sons ages 8 and 6.

I have been RTS trained as a bereavement support person. Although I am not a professional counselor, I  hope my posts will help women and families  who have suffered the loss of a baby find solice and perhaps a sense of hope for the future. 

Take Care-
Claudia

 

One Response to “Hello world!”

  1. Rachel Says:

    Claudia-

    You were trained professionally…. and even more you experienced it. You know first hand the horrific pain of losing a child. I know you wanted this blog for some time. I think it is wonderful that you make things happen. The Hygeia Board is fortunate to have you.

    Love ya
    Rachel


Comments are closed.